As faculty and staff, we embrace the core values of Carey. We want to be accessible to others, practical in our teaching, and transformational in our leadership. We are committed to the growth and renewal of churches and ministries. We are convinced that God has spoken, and continues to speak, in the Scriptures. We teach the centrality of the Lordship of Jesus Christ. As the people of God, we are committed to a life of discipleship, to live under the guidance of the Holy Spirit, and to embrace the local church as the body of Christ. We also appreciate our heritage as Baptists and value our affiliation with the Canadian Baptists of Western Canada.

Leadership Team

Our Faculty

Our Program Directors

Our Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Peter Ahn

Dr. Ellis André

Dr. Kyung Baek

Rev. Jeremy Bell

Dr. David Chan

Rev. Marilyn Chan

Dr. Julie Clayton

Dr. Tim Dickau

Dr. Allan Effa

Dr. Scott Hagley

Dr. Irving Hexham

Dr. John Kiemele

Dr. Michelle Miller

Dr. Barbara Mutch

Dr. Joyce Peasgood

Dr. Paul Pearce

Dr. Dan Russell

Dr. Gilly Sakakini

Dr. Paul Stevens

Dr. Philip Tse

Dr. Morgan Wong

Honorary Faculty

Dr. Roy Bell

Dr. Phil Collins

Dr. John Zimmerman

Administration + Staff